Island Tour Review

REVIEWS

Keith (our driver) Was Solid Gold!

Reviewed by: Dale East, 2015/12/26

We built in a layover on Oahu on our way from Lihue to Hilo, reserving a car and driver to get a quick overview of the major highlights in and around Honolulu. Your driver, Keith, was amazing. Within a few minutes of meeting us at the airport, he had designed an extensive tour around Diamond Head, along the coast, a fantastic poke lunch, a trip through the mountains back into Honolulu, the Punchbowl, and back to the airport in time for our flight to Hilo. He was conversational and informative; someone with whom it was a real joy to spend the afternoon. Thank you for providing us with a fantastic day, and thanks to Keith for hitting it out of the park. An absolute home run!

 

Reply from activity provider

Thank you very much and we are happy that you enjoy your adventure on Oahu. We look forward to your next visit to the Islands. Mahalo from all of us at Platinum Limousine

Rating:  4.88 / 5
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2015/12/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Customised Tour around Island

Reviewed by: B Robinson, 2015/02/08

Had a Great day. Didn’t know what to expect but put our hands in Bob’s expertise and he took us to some amazing places that we wouldn’t normally have seen. We wanted to try some Hula pie and he found out where we could get some. He even had cold water for us to drink. By the end of the trip he knew us all by name.

Rating:  4.88 / 5
Attended as: Families with Young Children
Activity Date: 2015/01/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Circle island tour

Reviewed by: Drnino, 2014/06/05

We had one entire day in Honolulu and wanted to see as much as we could so decided to take the private limo tour of the island. Mark was our driver and did an excellent job. He went to get us tickets for Pearl Harbor ahead of time so we did not have to wait. He customized the tour to our wishes and took us to places that avoided a lot of the tourists. This tour was much more enjoyable than any bus tour we have taken before.

Rating:  4.88 / 5
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2014/05/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes

Very cool

Reviewed by: Kelly, 2014/05/11

It was so great to pick our stops and route. What made it even better we had advice and feed back from our driver. He was wonderful and fun. I would love to do it all over again!

Rating:  4.88 / 5
Attended as: Friends
Activity Date: 2014/05/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

 

Oahu Circle Island by Luxury SUV

Reviewed by: Steve, 2014/03/19

Wow, a great tour! Our driver Mark, was terrific. Very entertaining, and showed us great sites, movie locations, celebrity hones, and Hawaiian heritage sites. He knows a lot about Hawaiian and Tahitian culture. He took us to a little shop with great coffee and souvenirs. Lunch stop was at a shrimp stand with wonderful food.

Highly recommended.

Reply from activity provider

Aloha Steve,

Thank you for your kid words. Mark has been a tremendous asset to our company and to the customers. His vast knowledge and love for what he does is shared through you guys. We are glad you enjoyed yourselves.

Much Mahalo’s

Rating:  4.88 / 5
Attended as: Friends
Activity Date: 2014/02/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

 

Great way to see Oahu!

Reviewed by: Katie at Mode Travel, 2014/02/15

We stopped on Oahu on our way home from a week in Maui. It was my husband, stepdaughter, three sons, and my parents – so 8 of us that took a limo around the island. We had Frank as our driver, he was wonderful! We had plenty of time to see the North Shore and Pearl Harbor. We were picked up and dropped off at the airport, very smooth deal!

Rating:  4.88 / 5
Attended as: Families with Young Children
Activity Date: 2014/01/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

 

Private Circle Island Tour by Limousine / Luxury SUV [up to 5 passengers]

Reviewed by: Boz & Lorraine, 2013/10/14

MARK – our chauffeur, gave us the best imaginable introduction to Oahu. We admired his passion for his beautiful island home, as well as his knowledge and wonderful sense of humour. Highly recommended.

Rating:  4.88 / 5
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2013/09/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

 

family and 3 friends holiday

Reviewed by: paul sharon queenan, 2013/09/04

frankie our driver was great and could not been more willing to make our island tour more enjoyable, his knowledge of the island is amazing and he is a great asset to your business. my only suggestion that a microphone be fitted to hummer, as not all family could hear all that frankie said. would recommend your tour to others. aloha frankie.

Rating:  4.88 / 5
Attended as: Families with Young Children
Activity Date: N/A
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

 

Captain Kurt – out of this world

Reviewed by: Ms peach, 2013/08/03

Our guide was Kurt. He was very knowledgeable and had a wonderful sense of humor. He is a great story teller. His depth of knowledge comes from growing up on Oahu. We went to lunch at a wonderful marina. Great views and great food. Saw beautiful beaches. My nephew aged 14 thought it was the best thing we did on Oahu. That is tall praise.

Rating:  4.88 / 5
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2013/07/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

 

Great Experience

Reviewed by: Cynthia, 2011/12/15

Isaac, our driver, exceeded our expectations and provided us with an extemely enjoyable private tour of Oahu. He was knowledgeable and took us to areas of the island that we might not have found on our own. He also took into consideration things that we stated we enjoy and like and he made those things part of the tour. I would highly recommend this tour and Isaac to anyone looking for a great experience.

Rating:  4.88 / 5
Attended as: Friends
Activity Date: N/A
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

 

Circle Island tour

Reviewed by: P, Price, 2009/03/27

My family of 4 took the Circle Island tour in one of your limos on March 16. The driver – SCOTT – was really great, and made the experience very enjoyable.

For only a little more than the cost of one of those “bus tours” with 40 other people, my family got our own intimate, personalized tour…in a limo. It was one of the best days of our trip. Thank you, thank you. Or as they says, “Mahalo”.

Rating:  4.88 / 5
Attended as: Families with Young Children
Activity Date: N/A
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

 

Best Tour

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2009/02/03

This tour was excellent,learn alot about the island, seen alot. This was a very enjoyable day, our driver (tom) was great. Would recommend this to everyone.

Rating:  4.88 / 5
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: N/A
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

 

Best time in Hawaii!

Reviewed by: 4theHorde, 2007/05/02

Seriously, booking this tour was such an awesome idea! Me and 6 of my friends got the Hummer Limo and we went ALL around the island! Totally KEWL! The driver was like way super cool and knew a lot about the island and places to go and stuff. I hate being on a big bus with TONS of other people and it is a totally great deal and it is just you and your friend, or whoever you want to bring. Forget about the bus tours and get a limo! w00t!

Rating:  4.88 / 5
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: N/A
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]